There are 46 clubs that make up the Nebraska District of Optimist International. They reach as far west as Ogallala, as far south as Fairbury, as far north as South Sioux City and as far east as Auburn. Those 46



Past Governors – Nebraska District 10   2013-14 – Diane Siefkes, Lincoln, NE 2012-13 – Al Penner, Omaha, NE 2011-12 – Richard Raasch, Omaha, NE 2010-11 – Russ Zeeb, LaVista, NE 2009-10 – Mark Claussen, Norfolk, NE 2008-09 – Ardis



The leaders and committee chairs steer the clubs of the Nebraska District of Optimist International to a successful year. 2014-2015 Nebraska District Leadership Governor – Marge Melroy Secretary/Treasurer – Nels Sorensen Governor Elect – Marvin Wastell Immediate Past Governor – Diane Siefkes

Want to help bring out the best in kids in your community?

Learn more about Optimist International

Visit Optimist International

The Optimist Creed

Promise Yourself … To be so strong that nothing can disturb your peace of mind. To talk health, happiness and prosperity to every person you meet. To make all your friends feel that there is something in them. To look

Read more

Supporting my community and doing good

Through Optimist International I support my community through various service projects. As a younger member of the Fairbury Club, I remember not long ago I was participating in the youth projects that I now conduct.

Nels Sorensen, Jr. Fairbury Optimist Club

More than just breakfast with friends once a week

Being an Optimist is more than just attending meetings. The time I've spent connecting with the participants of Homer's Heroes is the best reward I can have.

Diane Siefkes Lincoln Sunrise Optimist Club

District Programs